Karl-Franzens-University Graz P46

You are here

Full partner
Leopold Mathelitsch
Gerhard Rath
The University of Graz has been founded in 1585 and is divided in 6 faculties (Theology, Law, Social and Economic Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Natural Sciences, Environmental and Regional Sciences and Education). Right now 30000 students are enrolled in 100 degree programes.The Institute of Physics has three departments, Experimental Physics, Theoretical Physics, Astro- and Geophysics, and a Center for Didactics of Physics. It offers Bachelor, Master and PhD studies. It also provides a ten-semester study for physics teachers.