Umea universitet P47

You are here

Full partner
Sune Pettersson
Umeå University has about 36.000 students and 4000 employees. The university is divided into four faculties (Humanities, Social science, Medical, Science and Technology). Umeå School of Education is a special unit at the university responsible for the organisation of the teacher education. The Department of Physics has about 100 employees and runs a 3-year bachelor programme in physics, a 2-year master programme with several different specializations, a 5-year programme in engineering physics and is also involved in teacher education.