University of Debrecen P44

You are here

Full partner
Sandor Egri
Darai Judit
Istvan Szabo
On January 1, 2000 The Reformed College of Debrecen, founded in 1538,  and universities of Hajdú-Bihar County were united, and, as a result, the University of Debrecen came into being with five university and three college level faculties and with a  student population of 20,000. Institute of Physics is in the Faculty of Science and Technology comprises four departments, Department of Theoretical Physics, Experimental Physics, Environmental Physics, solid state Physics and Division of Nanoelectronics and Nanotechnology.